Famous Brands | Appointment of Group Financial Director and Changes to Board Committees

Further to the announcement released by the Company on 11 June 2021 relating to the resignation of Ms Lebo Ntlha, the Group Financial Director, effective 30 November 2021, shareholders are advised that in terms of paragraph 3.59 of the Listing Requirements of the JSE Limited, Mr Deon Fredericks has been appointed as Group Financial Director on a fixed term of two years. He will assume the role of Group Financial Director – elect, with effect from 1 August 2021 until 30 November 2021, in order to ensure a smooth handover from Lebo until her resignation and will assume the full role of Group Financial Director from 1 December 2021.

Deon will accordingly step down as member and Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee of the Company but will remain as a member of the Board.

The Board hereby informs shareholders that Mr Chris Boulle has been appointed as a member and Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee effective 1 August 2021.

The Board welcomes Chris and Deon in their new roles and looks forward to their respective contributions.

You may also like

Popular News