Clover Shines Again at SA Dairy Championships

The annual South African Dairy Championships is one of Agri-Expo’s most prestigious events. This year, eighty independent judges were called on to appraise 975 dairy products from 74 producers. The winning products are crowned SA Champions and only a few products are awarded the celebrated Qualité Mark of Excellence. It is noteworthy that these championships are one of the only in the world that use five judges per category. The judging is rigorous and the competition is tough! Winners thereby receive significant industry praises and consumers are guaranteed quality products.

Due to the current Covid-19 lockdown in our country, Clover commends Agri-Expo for taking this year’s Qualité Awards Ceremony virtual, for the first time in its 187th anniversary. It shows their commitment to the dairy industry and serves as an inspiration for future events.

Clover celebrated the following awards:

Category: Unsalted Butter

  • Qualité Award – Clover’s exceptional Springbok Unsalted butter
    The Agri-Expo website lists all of the 2020 Qualité winners.

Category: Salted Butter

  • 1st place: Mooirivier Butter
  • 2nd place: Farmstyle Butter

Category: Full & Medium Fat Modified Butter

  • 1st place: Butro Spread

Category: Medium Fat, Pasteurised, Sterilised or UHT

  • 2nd place: Flavoured Milk Medium Fat – Chocolate Super M
  • 3rd place: Active Drink

Visit Cheese SA’s page for the entire list of winners, which also includes all of Clover’s placements. We warmly congratulate our co-competitors on their achievements.

Clover also participated in this year’s Bloem Show Dairy Competition where our many accolades are proof that we are indeed Way Better. We achieved first place in nine of the 15 categories. We are especially delighted that our newest addition to our cheese range – Clover Cubitos (a fresh and natural ready-to-eat cheese snack) – won in the New Innovative Product category. We also snatched the CRYOVAC Rindless Cheddar Floating Trophy for our Clover cheese. The list of all winners is available on this link.

You may also like

Popular News